Skip to content

Triangle stones…

October 25, 2011

  

photos by Anastasia

 

Hi there… just spent another day in my workshop trying to finish a couple of pieces for my sister and a friend. I am a little weary and a little ill as well…not feeling so good, but i wanted to post this earring I completed a week ago. I had this agate stone, which I had bought a few years before and I couldn’t think how to use it… The abstract shape of it reminded of the triangles that I’m so in love with lately 😛

So I thought to experiment a little with the two contrasting forms of the stone and a brass triangle. I’ m trying to give a perfect finish in my jewelry, because I used to neglect this part of the procedure, caring only about the design and the thinking behind it. But for the final piece it is crucial to have a perfect result and there are many different ways to accomplish that, according to one’s intentions…

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

